Warby Parker’s New Collection: 1922

A little over two months ago, I wrote how my desire for Warby Parker eyeglasses was pushing me to finally go back to the eye doctor and update my prescription. Boyfriend and I had a nice little shopping-in-SoHo Sunday, so I finally made it into Warby Parker to try on some specs. After trying on everything in the store, I landed on the Zagg in Tennessee Whiskey.

I am so excited about these glasses that I wish I needed them for day-to-day things, and not just going to the movies or driving a car (which I do about once a month).

I don’t necessarily consider myself a glasses kind of girl, but I was in love with almost every single style I tried on at Warby Parker. I am sad that I didn’t get to sample the new  1922 Collection, out today in both optical and sunglasses styles for all frames.

Perhaps I would have landed on the Duke

duke-optical-gold-angle Or maybe the Joplin…

Warby Parker Joplin

…Or  even the sunnies version of the Porter.Warby Parker Porter

They certainly have something for everyone, and as the dark-rimmed square frames become more and more mainstream, I can see the interwar glam styles of the 1922 Collection making their way to a hipster near you. I’m definitely considering diversifying my own sunglasses collection with one of these pairs.

What do you think, would you wear the 1922 Collection?

4 thoughts on “Warby Parker’s New Collection: 1922

Leave a Reply

