Awkward & Awesome Thursday: Compliment Your Cab Driver?

AWKWARD

  • I keep forgetting the password to my blog. That MIGHT be why I haven’t posted in two weeks. Every time I get the motivation to share something, I try to log in so many times, that I have to reset my password, and then wait until WordPress will let me try again. I usually lose interest by that point…so sorry readers, for my shotty short-term memory. I’m working on it!
  • Boyfriend has a new job that is much more demanding of his time than the old one, and I’m learning how much he really does keep me on track to living a productive life. Case in point?
    • I have watched far too much Kardashian nonsense in the past two weeks
    • I have been surviving on take-out and leftovers because I just cannot motivate myself to cook for one person
    • There might be more random shoes and clothing (clean) strewn around the bedroom than usual. But at least I’m still making the bed every day, right?

On the up side, I have been a bit more focused on my work and maid of honor duties, and I have been going to the gym more than usual.

AWESOME

Sonas Denim Polk Street Ultra Skinny

Sonas Denim Polk Street Ultra Skinny

Sonas Denim Nopa Skinny

Sonas Denim Nopa Skinny

Sonas Denim Broadway Skinny

Sonas Denim Broadway Skinny

  • I loved the article in the New York Times yesterday showcasing compliments to NYC taxi drivers. This one really made me think – there have been a handful of situations where I’ve actually written down the driver’s information with the intent of complaining to 311, but I never knew that there was also a section for taxi riders to complement their drivers!  

After three years of living in this amazing city, I have probably come across every type of cab driver possible. For every few awful drivers (incessantly talking on cell phones, taking the longer route, break-slamming, being creepy to the point that I get out and take the subway, etc.), there has been at least one amazing cab experience. Three or four specific situations come to mind, where the driver either did me a favor by picking me up while he was off duty because it was raining, did everything he could to re-route out of bad traffic or had a conversation so good that I felt like I was exiting a therapy session as I entered my apartment. I cannot wait to compliment my next good driver – they get a letter of praise in the mail when you do!

I want to hear your awkward and awesome cab driver stories! Please share in comments!

This post is powered by BrandBacker.

2 thoughts on “Awkward & Awesome Thursday: Compliment Your Cab Driver?

Leave a Reply

