Introducing The Hayworth Collection by Warby Parker

Somewhere around my 21st birthday I lost the ability to read highway signs until I was almost past them, and I realized that I needed glasses. The eye doctor told me that my eyes weren’t likely to change again until old age, and I took that as an invitation to buy what I thought were the most expensive, trendy frames I could find. Silly 21-year-old me. It was particularly ridiculous since I only needed specs for driving.

Now, five years later, I’m finding myself squinting at computer screens and menus more and more. My prescription has definitely changed, and I’ve been way too busy/lazy/whatever to get my booty into a doctor’s office for an eye exam. But I have been lusting Warby Parkers for months, and their latest collection, out today, may just give me the final push I need.

Introducing the Hayworth Collection:

edgeworth-optical-english-oak-front

Edgeworth in English Oak

edgeworth-optical-striped-sassafras-front

Edgeworth in Striped Sassafras

neville-optical-sugar-maple-front

Neville in Sugar Maple

neville-optical-blue-marblewood-front

Neville in Blue Marblewood

I love and want Warby Parkers for a few reasons:

  1. They mail you five options to test out for five days before you commit.
  2. They’re affordable: glasses start at $95 per pair.
  3. They’re a company with good purpose: for every pair sold, one is donated to a person in need.

So my goal before February ends is this: figure out my prescription, and order some WPs. The Edgeworth in Striped Sassafras is a top contendor. What do you think? 

2 thoughts on “Introducing The Hayworth Collection by Warby Parker

  1. Pingback: Warby Parker’s New Collection: 1922 | Christina Does

Leave a Reply

