Guest Post: Style and 2013 Fashion Trends from Anya Sarre

As snow falls on New York and I crank up my space heater in my office, I can’t help but let my mind drift to spring days in Central Park. I love to go sun and people watch, which isn’t quite as much fun in cold weather and bulky winter parkas. Nationally recognized celebrity stylist Anya Sarre agrees. She and I caught up over email, and she wanted to share the trends she’s looking forward to rocking when the warm weather returns. Here’s Anya!


ASStylingI am so ready for winter to be over! I just want to break out my cute capris, espadrilles, and halter-tops. Plus, there are so many trends that I want to try for this New Year! I have been checking my favorite websites daily for new shoes, accessories, and clothing. Forever 21 and H&M have a good selection of items. StyleMint is great for casual clothing—everyday chic wear is something we can all use! ShoeDazzle is nice one stop shop for shoes, and Stella & Dot is great for jewelry. Online retailers have the best selection of funky and trendy clothes, accessories and beauty buys. You’ll always find a good sale!

Pinterest is another great website to get inspiration. I love looking at the way people style similar looks. Layering is a big thing in the fashion world at the moment. I am able to get great ideas from people who have similar styles to me. Pinterest is also great for finding fun DIY projects. I like finding ways to reinvent old items. I have made an old pair of jeans into a cute embellished pair that look brand new! This is just one example of the many projects that you can find on Pinterest.

I am really big on trying new beauty products; as a result, I have a few beauty box subscriptions. I think the best is Birchbox because they have the best brands and largest samples. Plus, they are also the cheapest! I also belong to the Allure and Cosmo beauty boxes. However, I just do not think that they are held to the same standard. If you are curious about trying one, then you should defiantly subscribe to Birchbox.

As much as I love wearing boots and coats, I am sick of sporting dull drab colors. I need to find some bright colors to make my wardrobe more vibrant. Luckily, many stores seem to putting out their new spring collections. At the very least, I will be able to pick up some floral jeans or light scarves! It may not sound like much, but it will make me feel so much better. I love Spring fashion, and I am quite ready for warmer weather!

Anya Sarre is one of Hollywood’s most influential trendsetters. A nationally recognized celebrity stylist, Sarre is known for her impeccable eye and ability to tie any look together with the perfect accessory. Named “Best Television Fashion Stylist” for her appearances on Entertainment Tonight, The Insider and countless other media outlets, Sarre is the go-to fashion expert for Hollywood’s biggest celebrities.

Leave a Reply

