Ebates: Cash Back for Shopping Online

As shoppers everywhere prepare for battle, a.k.a. Black Friday and Cyber Monday, I feel a public service announcement is in order.

If you shop online, and you do not use Ebates, you are committing an enormous disservice to yourself!

No joke, Ebates is amazing. I know I’ve written about this gem before, but if you’re not familiar, allow me to explain. Ebates is a referrer website, where you can receive cash back for your online shopping.

Here is what you do:

  1. Go to the Ebates website
  2.  Log in and go to the search box in the top right part of the screen; type in the online retailer you would like to shop. I searched Sephora.
  3. Ebates will show you how much cash back you can receive, and will also share any deals and discount codes that are available. Eight percent is pretty high, so it looks like it’s time to shop!
  4. Click the orange button that says “Shop Now,” and Ebates will bring you to the retailer’s site, tracking what you buy so that they can award you cash back.

Ebates send you a check every quarter with the cash back you’ve earned. You can also receive the money via Paypal, or you can designate the money to a friend or charity. I have earned $170 cash back since joining Ebates in 2010, and this number would be much higher if I could remember to use Ebates every time I shop online. Cash back is even available for sites like Amazon.com, Ebay and Groupon.

For sitting through my soapbox speech, here is a little reward from Ebates and Smashbox:

 

After you sign up for Ebates, search for Smashbox and use code EBATES2012 to receive six percent cash back and an extra 25 percent off. Happy shopping!

4 thoughts on “Ebates: Cash Back for Shopping Online

  1. Ugh okay I know you’ve talked about this a million times before but why’d you have to remind me of it the day after I book a $2000 Expedia trip! I’ll never forget again!

  2. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your web site is so cool.

    I’m impressed by the details that you have on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What an ideal website.

  3. I will right away grab your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly let me recognize so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  4. Hey very cool blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also?I’m satisfied to find numerous helpful information right here within the submit, we want work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

