Beauty Review: Not Your Mother’s® Kinky Moves™ Curl Defining Hair Cream

My curly-haired girls know that achieving the perfect ‘do is no easy task. Every detail, starting with shampoo and ending with hairspray, must be carefully calculated. Finding the perfect combination of products is nothing short of groundbreaking.

I recently sang praises to Miss Jessie’s® Original Quick Curls, but my 2012 Influenster Beauty Blogger Vox Box sent me a sample that pushes poor Miss Jessie to #2 on my “must-have curl cream” list. Who is the new number one? Not Your Mother’s® Kinky Moves™ Curl Defining Hair Cream.

At just six dollars for a full sized, four ounce bottle, Not Your Mother’s® gives the 32-dollar, eight ounce bottle of Miss Jessie’s® a run for her money. The Kinky Moves Curl Defining Hair Cream has two definite pros over Miss Jessie’s®:

  1. The smell. Kinky Moves is infused with natural grape seed & jasmine to encourage natural curls and eliminate frizz and fly-aways. Every time I use this product my boyfriend raves about how good I smell. He’s a full foot taller than me – so catching his attention with nice-smelling hair products is much easier than trying to entice him with perfume!
  2. It’s lightweight. Kinky moves really does eliminate frizz, without any greasy residue, which tends to weigh down curls. My curls are bouncy and clean-feeling once dry.

My curls with Not Your Mother’s® Kinky Moves™ Curl Defining Hair Cream

So if you’re constantly searching for great curl products that don’t break the bank, give Not Your Mother’s® Kinky Moves™ Curl Defining Hair Cream a shot. I just ran out of my sample and will be buying the full-sized today!

Interested in trying other Not Your Mother’s® products? The Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray is another favorite!

Leave a Reply

