Birchbox Favorites

The reason I joined Birchbox almost one full year ago was to practice my favorite principle of “try before you buy.” Each month, for only $10, Birchbox mails a box of large or full sized products for sampling. There is almost always one full sized product that makes the month worth the $10. Since joining, I’ve been exposed to many products that I like, but there are a handful that my improved beauty regimen just cannot live without. Here are my top three:

Eyeko eyeliner
Image courtesy of polyvore


1. Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner– this liquid eyeliner’s pen-style applicator is a life-saver. I like that the applicator is skinny because I can do a thin liner or build up to a thicker look. The company also makes a fat eye stick for a smudgier look, but I’ll stick with my skinny.

2. Miss Jessie’s® Original Quick Curls – August was the best month to receive this amazing curl cream. The cream’s moisturizing botanicals kept my curls calm and lightweight, giving them a very soft and natural look, which is not easy for me to achieve in the late, humid East Coast summer.

Image courtesy of TartCosmetics.com
3. Tarte LipSurgence™ lip tint: I’m not huge on lip color – at least I didn’t used to be – but this product is amazing. Birchbox gave a full-sized sample in August. I already had this lip tint in a deep red and a light pink, and Birchbox  gave me ‘Joy’ – the stick looks orange but it goes on in a deep peachy color that is just perfect for any season. I wear this tint just about every day.

Do you have an favorite products thanks to Birchbox?

3 thoughts on “Birchbox Favorites

  1. It's been a little over a year for me as well! It's hard to think of what brands they introduced me too… there were brands I enjoyed before Birchbox that I enjoyed getting in my boxes like Essie or Oscar Blandi. I like Tarte's LipSurgences! Intrigued by that eyeliner…

  2. Pingback: Beauty Review: Not Your Mother’s® Kinky Moves™ Curl Defining Hair Cream | Christina Does

  3. Pingback: Miss Jessie’s Live at Ricky’s NYC Tonight | Christina Does

Leave a Reply

