June Birchbox: Nerdy Excitement

Hello! I know that it’s been long time, no post, and I am so sorry for that! Everything has been insanely busy, and I hate to admit that I’ve been completely uninspired lately. But today, Birchbox decided to throw a little inspiration and excitement my way.

Finally jaded from all the sample boxes I’ve been receiving for the past six months (I recently cancelled MyGlam because every month was “nothing special”), I opened my Birchbox this morning with a lack of enthusiasm, expecting the same old stuff. I was greeted with – get ready for it – a box of 20 Cynthia Rowley BAND-AIDs. How cute are these things??
I know this is beyond nerdy, but I am the blister queen. My feet do not get along with any of my darn work shoes, cute as they may be. As you can see, I’ve already ripped the box open.
Other items from my June Birchbox that I’m eager to test-drive include:
  • Eyeko skinny liquid liner: Direct from the UK, This user-friendly liquid liner has a genius pen applicator and a super smooth formula. I tested this on my hand already and I’m in love!
  • Melvita rose floral water: This organic mist works as a light toner and mid-day skin refresher.
  • theBalm cosmetics stainiac in beauty queen: This two-in-one lip and cheek stain has a sheer gel formula for a subtle yet long-lasting flush.
  • Yu-Be moisturizing skin cream: This best-selling  Japanese cream has a concentrated formula for use on hands, lips and other dry areas.
I also received a little Birchbox Man extra, a John Varvatos cologne that I will pass on to the boyfriend for testing.
What did you receive in your Birchbox?

One thought on “June Birchbox: Nerdy Excitement

Leave a Reply

