March Birchbox in Review

This month, Birchbox partnered with Teen Vogue to put together an exciting Birchbox for prom season. I may be nearly a decade from my last prom, but I can still get all dolled up, right? This was by far my favorite Birchbox since joining. Here are the goods:

 


 

1. tarte LipSurgence™ lip tint: I’m obsessed with this product. Birchbox gave a full-sized sample, making the whole box completely worth the $10. I have this lip tint in a deep red and a light pink already. Birchbox  gave me Joy – the stick looks orange but it goes on in a deep peachy color that is just perfect for welcoming Spring.
2. essie® Luxeffects Nail Polish:I have to admit that I’m not a sparkle girl. Glitter and shiny things are great for accents every now and then though, so I will hold onto this full-sized goodie with the intent to step outside of my comfort zone sometime soon. If anything, I have my New Year’s Eve polish 9 months early.
3. Annick Goutal Petite Cherie: This scent is absolutely beautiful. It’s very sweet and clean, but a little young – perfect for the prom-goer though!
4. PETER THOMAS ROTH Max Anti-Shine Mattifying Gel: I’m not sure why Birchbox included this product in my box. I have normal to dry skin, so a mattifying gel probably won’t do me any good. I will try it eventually but haven’t yet.
What did you get in your Birchbox?

4 thoughts on “March Birchbox in Review

  1. Aw you got everything you were supposed! For some reason I got products that weren't listed on the card (guess they ran out?) I wasn't a fan of the box, I liked the Essie polish and the Fresh lip tint. The Fresh lip tint broke in half so that I can't use anymore ;/

  2. I signed up for Birchbox because I heard about the Teen Vogue box, but of course I was too late! I love everything you got in your box 🙂 I also really the stuff I got in my first box, so I'm looking forward to next month's!

Leave a Reply

