February Birchbox in Review

I could not help feeling slightly disappointed with my Birchbox this month. I liked two out of the four products enough to potentially purchase in the future, but I was especially disappointed in the February freebies: a free digital music download, and an impractically heart-shaped nail file. I’ve already misplaced the paper for the music download, and the heart-shaped file is just not shaped well for filing nails!
Here are the main products from my February box:
1. Dermalogica Daily Microexfoliator: this was the jumbo-sized sample, and I’m glad it was! I’ve never tried a powder exfoliator before, and I really liked the product. I typically used an exfoliating scrub from Philosophy every morning, but decided to take this little guy along to Europe with me to avoid bringing any liquids I didn’t need. I usually break out when I switch up my routine, but didn’t see any difference in my skin over the 10 days I was away.
2. Eye Rock Designer Liner: I haven’t tried these yet! I’m reserving them for nights out in NYC, and I’ve been away so I haven’t had any. Did anyone else get the designer liner? If so, what did you think?
3. Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint: I love Jouer, but this sample was so teeny tiny. I tried it as a luminizer rather than a moisturizing tint, because I don’t like my whole face looking sparkly. A tiny dab on each cheekbone was all I needed to become luminous! Will definitely put this on my shopping list for the summer.
4. Juice Beauty Blemish Clearing Serum: I rarely get pimples or blemishes, but did have one last week and tried out this clearing serum. I couldn’t tell if my blemish cleared at a normal pace, or if the serum accelerated it.
What did you get in your Birchbox?

Leave a Reply

