January Birchbox in Review

January’s Birchbox was all about clarity – a fresh start for the new year. They included a cute little tip card in the box for mind, body and soul detoxes. What are you doing to make a fresh start for 2012? I’m personally trying my hand at group fitness classes at my gym. I have an odd case of group workout anxiety, and I’m determined to get over it this year and try new things. The products in my January Birchbox are completely conducive to my get fit goal!

ORIGINS Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash is fantastic! Just a little bit of face wash is all you need for a whole lot of froth. The cleanser has a minty scent that is completely refreshing and relaxing at the same time, and left my skin feeling balanced. I’m definitely purchasing a full size, and this sample size will find a home in my gym bag.
Birchbox is encouraging members to swap out their black eyeliner for something new this year. The stila Smudge Stick comes in a few eccentric colors, but i was happy that they gave me Lionfish, a shimmery dark brown that is perfect for a daytime look. The eyeliner is long lasting but not as long as some of my other waterproof eyeliners. Still a great product!
I must not be the only one who liked this product because it’s now out of stock! The Archipelago Pomegranate Body Soap is super sudsy. The pomegranate scent is light, and the soap doesn’t dry out your skin. I prefer this soap to my usual body wash.
My Birchbox came on a day when I skipped breakfast so I was very happy to find the LARABAR inside. The bar is gooey and feels raw, and it actually tastes like health food. If you’re into that sort of thing, I’d say it’s good, but I can imagine a lot of people not liking it so much. For me, the texture put me off a bit, but I thought it was the perfect small breakfast replacement on a busy day.

2 thoughts on “January Birchbox in Review

Leave a Reply

