November Birchbox

Hello bloggies! I’m sorry for neglecting you lovely readers for the past week or so – eveything has been so busy, and I needed to take a short hiatus.

But I’m back, and with SAMPLES to review! Some of you may remember my recent post about Birchbox, a website that sends a goodie bag (ok, it’s a box) of glam samples monthly, for a mere charge of $10. Well, today I received my first Birchbox. I had been away on business since Thursday, so arriving to a package on my desk this morning was a nice surprise.

(please excuse the poor quality of my Blackberry photos!)

I opened up the box to see my goodies for the month:

My first thought? “Kate Spade – IT’S LIKE THEY KNOW ME!” While I thought the samples would be a tad bigger, I was very happy with the Kate Spade – Twirl fragrance. It’s fruity and floral, and it’s going on my want list.

Next up? Zoya nail polish in, “Noel.” This color is bright blue and sparkly, and has great shimmer and dimension. I only tested it on one nail, but plan to give it a real test run soon.

The Jouer lip enhancer went on a little thick, but not sticky. While I wasn’t a huge fan of the texture, I did feel that my lips were hydrated and noticably softer.

The bigger bottle you see in the image above is Thymes Eucalyptus Body Lotion. I love this scent! It’s so clean and soothing, and it stays with you for a while longer than most scented lotions do. I liked the smooth but not greasy texture, and my hands are noticably softer, hours after application. This little guy is staying on my desk at work.

So that’s my Birchbox this month! Well worth the ten buckaroos! What did you get in your Birchbox?

2 thoughts on “November Birchbox

Leave a Reply

