Monthly beauty samples? Yes please!

Confession of the week: I’m a beauty product snob. I’ve tried to find drug store brand substitutes for my beauty regimen, but the cheap stuff always leaves me high and dry, wishing I hadn’t strayed from my trusty name brands.

I also like to switch it up and try new things. I’m a huge advocate of the “try before you buy” theory. Sephora has been my best friend in making that possible – they will give you a sample of pretty much anything – but usually the samples are way too small to figure out if the product is worth the price tag.

So, today I became way more excited than a normal person should when I stumbled upon a little internet gem called Birchbox. A $10 monthly membership with Birchbox gets you four or five generously sized luxe beauty samples. I’m giddy at the thought of receiving a surprise beauty package every month!

I checked their brand list before joining, and everything looks up to par. If you like a product and buy the full-size version from their site, you receive points towards future purchases. I hate to say it, but this may end up weaning me off of my Sephora obsession. If you’re interested in Birchbox stay tuned; I plan to post reviews of the service and the monthly goodies I receive.

One thought on “Monthly beauty samples? Yes please!

Leave a Reply

