Stress Intervention

I don’t know a single New Yorker that isn’t in crunch mode right now. The city just seems to be vibrating with stress – or maybe it’s just me. Life is moving a mile a minute. I haven’t had time to look at the computer outside office hours in about two weeks, and I have the blog history to prove it. I went through the entire week so far thinking that it was November already! How could I mentally skip Halloween?! Upon this realization, I started to think that maybe I need a stress intervention.
You cannot imagine the relief I felt five minutes ago when I remembered that it is Spa Week – the heaven-sent week where spas slash their prices for $100 and $200 dollar treatments to a mere $50. I don’t know where to start! My nails need painting, my hair needs conditioning, my back is tense and riddled with knots – I’ve been so busy taking care of life that I’ve forgotten to relax and take care of myself.
I’m hoping that I’m not the only stressball out there right now, and that some of you can relate. Spa Week ends October 16 (mental note: NOT November), so click on over to their site and check out the $50 deals in your neighborhood. I think Sunday is the perfect day for a massage and a mani/pedi, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

